Sometimes you just need to take time for yourself!

image credit: elev8.com

Today I really wanted to work on the next blog post (I have something really cool I’m working on) and about 15 other things on my “to do” list, but I just didn’t feel up to it.

Sometimes you need to listen to your body, right? 🙂 In healing you need to work on not only nourishing the body but also nourishing the mind and soul as well.

So instead of doing all that other stuff, I took the day to do somethings that made me feel good, connected to my spirit, relaxed!

Here are some of the things I did today to re-energize and take care of myself:

1. I committed to relaxation. I decided when I woke up that I wasn’t going to get stressed out by trying to do a whole bunch of “stuff”, I just wanted a “take it easy and go with the flow” day.

2. I took a nap. Sleep is always a good way to recharge! I crawled into bed around 1:30 with a good book and dozed off for an hour!

3. Did yoga. I LOVE doing yoga. I love stretching and feeling my energy open up.

4. Meditated. After yoga I always try to take about 15-20 minutes (if I have the time) to spend meditating. I feel that my mind is always quieter after yoga and I like to spend time focusing on my breath and then visualizing white, healing light all around me.

5. Sage smudging for energy clearing. I love sage! Whenever I feel like my energy is low or things feel “stuck” I get out my sage and do a quick smudging. If you are not familiar with smudging here is the wiki page and a cute video from Goddess Leonie on smudging.

6. Spent time in the kitchen. I love cooking and doing “kitchen” stuff. So, I made some coconut flour banana muffins for Blake, soaked some seeds, and made my soup for the week. I really do enjoy my time in the kitchen. Sometimes  the amount of time I spend cooking is exhausting, but I love knowing I am nourishing my family and we are healing from it. It’s time well spent!

7. Took a relaxing bath. I love taking baths! I add epsom salts, a few crystals of pink Himalayan salt, a little baking soda, coconut oil and some essential oils for a nice, relaxing detoxifying bath. Just soaked away the worries!

8. Listen to relaxing music. My favorite Pandora station is called Calm Meditation. That about says it all.

I still had to do laundry and dishes and super, but I was so much more relaxed and able to enjoy my day because I took time for me.

What do you do to relax and recharge yourself?

This post is part of Sunday School, Make your own monday, Simple Lives Thursday, Pennywise Platter, Fresh Bites Friday

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes you just need to take time for yourself!

  1. Naps are so good for you…sleep is good for you. It’s got restorative power…for sure. I should take midday naps, but I usually refuse, because I’d rather be up doing stuff. Maybe it’s time to rethink that 🙂 Love and hugs from the ocean shores of California, Heather 🙂

    • Linnae says:

      Heather!! Its always a good idea to take time for yourself!! I always put off naps too because I try and cram so much into every day. I am learning to slow down!! 🙂

  2. Thank you for your submission on Nourishing Treasures’ Make Your Own! Monday link-up.

    Check back later tonight when the new link-up is running to see if you were one of the top 3 featured posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

