I am the luckiest girl in the world!

There are so many reason why I say that I am the luckiest girl in the world (pretty much every day is awesome)… but this week was especially awesome.

Wednesday I worked in the garden all morning and when I came in for lunch I found that UPS had come and left a great big package on my doorstep! I was expecting something from my dad and Trudi but they didn’t tell me what it was, just said to watch for a package.

So here it finally was!! I was so excited that I called my dad before i even opened it up so that he could be on the phone with me for “the opening”. I thought maybe the kids (they have 5 and one on the way!) made something for me. I was super excited to find out what it was.

When I opened the box I fished out a big ol’ 3Liter Pickl-It jar! Oh man, I couldn’t believe it- I was in shock!! I jumped up and down and thanked my dad for such an awesome gift. And he said, “Is that all that’s in the box?”

And I said, “Well, there is a lot of packing peanuts, let me look?” And I fished out another 1.5Liter jar! Saweet!!

And then … he said, “Is that all?” and I fished some more and low and behold another 1.5 Liter!

Wowza’s!! I was already the happiest girl, but this topped the cake!

So here’s a pic I snapped right after I opened, still on the phone with dad.

And here’s another that I tried to snap of me on the phone… I’m so silly!

Now I can do some serious fermenting and gut-healing with my new Pickl-It jars!

Here’s another pic I tried to snap for dad. These are taken in my porch. (Don’t you just love the turquoise trim?!)

I am anxious to get a batch of kraut going.

Stay tuned! There’s more to come about the Pickl-It jars- what they are, why they are so awesome and what am I gonna make first!

p.s. Thanks dad and Trudi! You guys are awesome!! ❤

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am the luckiest girl in the world!

  1. That’s great! I just got one yesterday. It is nice 🙂

  2. Trudi says:

    Hugs to you, Linnae! We are glad to help you on your journey as best as we are able. I had just finished a sewing commission and couldn’t figure out what to do with the money.. and then it all became clear! You and Blake have struggled thru so many difficult times and we have been sad we were never able to be there for you or help you out. Once we found out you knew about these jars and were hoping to save for them, it just seemed the thing that needed to be done. Your strength and courage are an inspiration!! (I cannot wait to get a set of my own one of these days, hopefully before the cukes are ready!) HUGS!

  3. That’s so awesome that you Dad is happy to get you things that you’re stoked about. SO great.

    • Linnae says:

      Yeah, my dad’s pretty cool! 😉 He is going thru a lot of the same stuff we are so it’s nice to have him on board with stuff like this. Makes for a good support system.

  4. Pingback: OK- so here’s the Pickl-It post! | ournourishingjourney

Leave a Reply

