Link Love

I just love doing these sunday link love’s! There is so much great stuff to spread around.

Here is what I loved this week:

Mountain Rose Herbs had a great post on how to make herbal infused oil and then how to turn that oil into a salve. They also listed a bunch of herbs and what the salves can be used for. Can’t wait to make a few of these to add to the medicine cab.

I love Food Renegade’s post with the recipe for fermented ketchup. This is pretty similar to the recipe I use and it tastes similar to the store bought stuff… but better! Packed full of beneficial, gut-healing bacteria! I love fermented condiments. They are a great way to get more fermented foods into every meal!

Frugally Sustainable has a great post on how to create an herbal tea blend to ease PMS. I totally agree with her when she says that the treatment of PMS symptoms should be focused on the treatment of the liver. I started doing warm packs (on the liver area) and drinking dandelion tea about 8 months ago to detox my liver and I can tell you that I barely get any PMS anymore! And, when I do it always coincides with a lapse in the liver detox. So- if you get PMS you should totally check out this post!

Here’s another great post on how to make herbal Popsicles. I think this is a great idea when a cold starts coming on. It’s a nice way to ease a sore throat and get an immune system boost. I think adults will like this just as much as kids.

Lately there has been a lot of hullabaloo going on about fermenting foods and what process is the best. I really like Chicken Tender’s opinion. Keep your mason jars and maybe if you can afford it and need to do some serious gut-healing invest in a air-lock jar system. Simple.

Cauldrons and Cupcakes always has such great, heart-warming posts. This weeks post- “You’re not alone” was very moving. We all need more hugs! So I am sending e (((hugs))) to you! Spread the love and remember, you are not alone.

And lastly, here is a great post from Rick Hanson, author of one of my favorite books- Buddha’s Brain, called Rest Your Weary Head. He talks about how our minds are bombarded to think about stuff all day long and its like being trapped in rush hour. If we can learn to pull out of that traffic sometimes we will be a lot happier. I totally agree with him and I think that meditation or just stepping aside, like he recommends, can do wonders. I need to remember to practice this more often.

Hope you get a second to check out these links and that they may help you on your journey!!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Sunday Link Love. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Link Love

  1. Great link love. It’s like the best of the real food blogs in a snap shot!

  2. Kristie says:

    I really enjoyed the link on the liver and pms. Also, an awesome resource for having a rested mind is “Battlefield of the Mind” by Joyce Meyer. I saw one of those videos on youtube, and she has a book by the same name.

Leave a Reply

