Link Love

I just love doing these sunday link love’s! There is so much great stuff to spread around.

Here is what I loved this week:

I have been making my own toothpaste for a while now with coconut oil and baking soda and it’s ok… I am not in love with it but I am getting used to it. Frugally Sustainable has a great recipe for tooth powder. I’ve never heard of this before but I think I really want to try it!! Looks pretty easy.

All Natural Annie has some great tips on More Uses For Epsom Salt. She lists a great tip to create wavy hair with Epsom salt and olive oil. I tried it this morning and it worked! Perfect mermaid waves! 🙂

Since I LOVE fermenting foods I am always looking for new recipes to try- here are 2 that look great: This one for spiced carrots from Natural Health and Prevention looks delicious… a must try! And if all goes well I am going to have a HUGE harvest of summer squash and zucchini so this recipe from Plan to Eat was perfect timing.

I love Joy’s recipe for Sloppy Joe’s Hold The Bun. It’s GAPS legal. I am always looking for really easy, down home GAPS friendly recipes. This is on my menu for next week!

And lastly, Cauldrons and Cupcakes has a great post titled Telling Yourself A Better Story. I really believe that we create our own realities with the stories we tell ourselves and it’s so important to make those “stories” positive ones. She has a great suggestion for a journal post that sounds really fun.

So, there you have it… a few recipes, a few natural health tips and a good for your soul journal exercise! ❤

Gallery | This entry was posted in Sunday Link Love. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Link Love

  1. Annie says:

    Thanks for the mention! 🙂

  2. I love the one about telling ourselves better stories. So true and one I am working on all the time.

  3. channa says:

    very excited to read more on your blog!

Leave a Reply

