The Garden- week two!

Well, here’s week two!

This past week we had a TON of rain and it was pretty warm so ALL of my seeds sprouted right away, which was very exciting! At first I was worried that with all the rain we had the seeds would rot, but I guess conditions were just right for them to sprout.

So, here’s a few pics of this weeks progress. Note that I took these pics last night as the sun was going down so I got some weird lighting. Next week I will try and get out earlier in the day when there is better sun.

Baby green bean plants are sooo cute!

Look at that row of green beans along the fence! That’s about 20ft of beans!!

Bush beans and peas

Tomatoes! I only have 6 this year. Most years I over do it, 2 years ago I had 10 plants!

Zucchini!

My goal for this coming week is to thin out the plants and also lay out some straw- because I hate weeding!!

I can’t believe how fast things have already grown this week and I can’t wait to see what next week looks like!

Gallery | This entry was posted in garden 2012, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Garden- week two!

  1. i love your garden! you are very lucky to have such great yard for it. It is so exciting to watch things grow 🙂

  2. Your garden looks great – and I’m already imaging how it will look in a month or two…

    And in honour of your gorgeous creativity and support of all things healthy and creative I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You’re so deserving and people need to know about your blog! It’s really up to you if you choose to participate or not, but I wanted to acknowledge you anyway. All the details are here at my latest post http://cauldronsandcupcakes.com/2012/05/30/my-one-lovely-blog-award/
    Love and Light, Nicole xx

  3. Doing a weekly update on your garden is such a neat idea! I’m looking forward to seeing it grow every week.

  4. It’s so exciting to watch things grow. I no longer have a garden and it makes me a bit sad. I will live vicariously through you!

  5. Pingback: Garden- Week 4! | ournourishingjourney

  6. Pingback: Garden- Week 5 | ournourishingjourney

Leave a Reply

