Link Love

Photo credit: Mumma In Heels

Well, it’s sunday and time for this weeks love!! This weeks is full of recipes… I must have been hungry!

First, I am in love with this recipe for Zucchini Salad from Beyond The Peel! I am hoping that I have tons of zucchini from the garden this year and you bet I will be making this all the time. It’s so versatile and you can just plop in whatever ingredients you have on hand too! Gotta love that!

Another great recipe you bet I will be trying with my green bean harvest is Caramelized Green Beans from Nourished and Nurtured.   It’s GAPS legal and simple! I am very curious about the nutmeg in this recipe and I am anxious to make this. Ok, I might not be able to wait till my bean harvest, I have some frozen beans on hand. 😉

Since Blake’s favorite soda was always root beer and he hasn’t had one in over a year, I thought that this is great timing! Summer time= Root beer floats! Holistic Kid has an awesome recipe for Old Fashioned Root-beer that I have to attempt. Plus- it’s cultured which means it’s a soda that’s actually good for you!

Full Belly Sisters have an amazing looking recipe for Grilled Peach Melba. I am a sucker for anything with peaches in it! Just looking at the pics makes my mouth water!! I will be making this when I find some fresh peaches, but I will be subbing the frozen yogurt for coconut yogurt.

Now, less food and more seriousness….

Food Renegade had an interesting post about School Lunches making kids sick. Since food has made such a dramatic difference in my son’s life, I am always thinking about how many other kids are suffering from the crappy foods that are rampant in our society- especially at schools. Something has got to change with our school food system!

Common Sense Homesteading has a great post about The Health Benefits of Gardening. I notice that I ALWAYS feel better after spending time in my garden, even after working my butt off- I always feel energized and yet, at the same time, relaxed and at peace.

And finally, since summer is the time of stink- you know cause you’re sweaty and all! Mountain Rose Herbs has a great recipe for Natural Deodorant Sprays. I like the idea of a spray as opposed to the slimy bars and roll-ons and I am interested to try these. Commercial deodorants are so full of nasty chemicals, synthetic scents and toxic aluminum that it’s best to avoid them. And, it’s especially important to avoid them if you are trying to heal your gut like we are.

So, that’s my favs for this week!! Hope you get a chance to check ’em out!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Sunday Link Love. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Link Love

  1. Laurie says:

    Thanks for linking up to my gardening post. I really want to give homemade cultured root beer a try.

  2. I’m so excited you included our Grilled Peach Melba – thank you so much!

  3. Thanks for the link love Linnae. Surely you’ll get lots of zucchini this summer! I have no doubt.

Leave a Reply

