Garden- Week 4!

The garden has really got some momentum going now!

This week I drove an hour north just to spend $12 on straw- am I crazy or what??

Seriously though the stuff saves me so much time not having to weed that it was well worth the 2 hours in the car.

So, here’s what the garden looks like this week now that the straw is laid!

The first radish!!

Bush beans are looking good!

The peas are happy!

The Cucs are coming along nicely!

Pole beans along the fence

So far the zucchini looks happy! I have my fingers crossed that I don’t get squash borers again this year!! I really love zucchini and summer squash so I planted a lot just in case the bugs get ’em. I think I have about 12 plants total!! If I there are no bugs- man am I gonna have a boat load of zucchini!

Tomatoes!!

The first tomatoes!! This is a striped heirloom variety!

Here come the sugar snap peas creeping there way up!!

That pretty purple and green stuff is amaranth! I have never grown it before and I just really felt drawn to it this year.

Here’s a pic of what it looks like full grown:

Image credit: fuzzycross

It’s so pretty isn’t it? We’ll see how it goes, I think I may have planted it too late though… sigh.

Lastly, here’s some rogue dill that came back this year!

As you can see the garden is really starting to come along! I can’t wait to see how far it will be next week.

If you wanna compare the progress here are week 1, week 2, and week 3

Gallery | This entry was posted in garden 2012, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Garden- Week 4!

  1. Caroline Lunger says:

    how exciting!! have fun watching things grow 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    Looks great Linnae!

  3. Pingback: Garden- Week 5 | ournourishingjourney

Leave a Reply

