Sunday Link Love

Here we are- its Sunday and time for some Link Love!!

I missed last weekend because I had some company from out of town, so some of these links are from within the past 2 weeks.

I ran across this recipe for Coleslaw that sounds amazing. It’s gluten free and egg free, I will be subbing the cashews for some type of seeds though. I am not sure how thats gonna turn out but I will give it a go. I just love coleslaw in the summer time.

I am drooling over this recipe for Roasted Asparagus with Mushrooms and Bacon!

Here is another great recipe I bookmarked for when my squash starts coming in- Summer Squash Soup!  This is a good one, I am thinking that this will freeze well too!

I just LOVE going to my farmers market! When I first started going I wasn’t sure what to do when I got there. Modern Alternative Momma has some great tips for the anyone who wants to get started so that you show up prepared and make the most out of your trip.

When you are healing your body, or even when you aren’t, there is a lot of emotional stuff that you need to work through along with the nutritional aspects. Donna Gates gives us some good pointers on detoxing not only your body but your life in her post “4 Steps to Cleanse Toxic People and Thoughts.”

I just love Laurie at Common Sense Homesteading. I have 2 posts from her this week! One is How to Infuse Herbs in Oil, Water, Vinegar, Alcohol or Honey and the other is from her awesome Weekly Weeder series this week is Prickly Wild Lettuce. Laurie gives us so much wonderful information about herbs and how to use them, I am amazed at the possibilities every week!

Nicole Cody reminds us that, “No matter what your emotional starting ground, when you uplift others, you also uplift yourself.”  We all benefit when we show loving kindness to everyone.

So, there you have it- a little bit of food and fermenting, a little bit of herb knowledge and a little bit of self care! Hope you get a chance to check ’em out.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Sunday Link Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Link Love

  1. Thanks for linking up to my posts on infusing herbs and wild lettuce. Heading over to Donna’s to read about detox. 🙂

  2. Vicky says:

    Thank you for the mention! Please let me know if it works with seeds, I’m not sure you will get the same consistency but it will probably taste good!

  3. This linky love comes at the perfect time. One of your suggestions is exactly what I needed.

Leave a Reply

