Link Love

Yay!! It’s time for Sunday Link Love!!

This week my link love focus is on food! 😉

First, I want to tell you about my trip to the farmers market this morning. If you are a frequent reader of my blog you will know that every Sunday I make the trek to my local farmers market. It’s seriously one of my most favorite places. Here’s what I snagged up today.

All of this plus 2 bunches of bananas and 4 potted herbs for the garden. Seriously, I got all of this for only $45!!!

The flowers are beautiful!

And this head of cabbage is huge! I can’t wait to make some kraut!

If you haven’t visited your local farmers market you really should. Ours is in full swing right now and there is tons of fresh fruits and veggies!! And, even if I don’t buy all organic (mostly I do though) I just love knowing that I am supporting local businesses.

Ok, now on to the link love! I have been spending most of my time in the garden lately so I haven’t been perusing the internet like I usually do. This weeks links are recipes that are on my “to make- short list”! Maybe you will find some inspiration for the 4th of July party?!

This Moroccan Carrot Salad makes my mouth water when I think about it! I just love the combination of spices.

And this Asian Purple Cabbage salad sounds like heaven!!

I am always looking for recipes for all of the zucchini I am anticipating from the garden and this Curried Zucchini Soup sounds amazing! I will replace the veggie stock with chicken stock and eliminate the cashews (due to nut allergy) and maybe replace them with tahini or something…

One of my favorite foods before the big “diet change” was sweet and sour chicken. I ran across this recipe that looks like it can easily be adapted to fit our family’s dietary restrictions. I am so looking forward to making this!!

And, it seems fitting to have a Red, White and Blue salad right now!! So simple and so tasty!!

Hope you get a chance to check out some of these recipes and maybe make a few too!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Sunday Link Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

